Vegan Chocolate Reviewer: The Tea Room Maté & Cacao Nibs Chocolate Fusion

Product: The Tea Room Maté & Cacao Nibs Chocolate Fusion
Price: $3.49 for 1.8 oz at Cornucopia (local health food store)
Type of chocolate: 72% cacao European chocolate
My notes: Very smooth, silky texture with a even dusting of crunchy bits (sugar? cacao?) like fine sand throughout. Soft snap. Sweet and citrusy flavor with a weird, almost coffee-like note that I assume is the yerba maté. Definitely detected the licorice-y star anise. Interesting.
Note to self: Just because it’s pricey, you don’t have to buy it.
Overall rating (out of five stars): ***

Beautiful. I wish my skin were as smooth as this chocolate.

Did my palate luxuriate in the flavor medley? I guess.

2 Comments

Filed under Food & Drink, Reviews

2 responses to “Vegan Chocolate Reviewer: The Tea Room Maté & Cacao Nibs Chocolate Fusion

  1. I used a similar chocolate recently in a black bean and chocolate chilli, it was way too strong for me. thanks for sharing your review.

  2. Thank you for the nice review. The crunchy bits are the cocoa nibs.
    Sweet regards,
    The TeaRoom

Leave a Reply

