Vegan Superburger

veg superburger

From top:

  • Homemade burger bun (recipe from vegweb.com)
  • Follow Your Heart Vegenaise
  • Chopped cornichons
  • Sliced tomato
  • Sliced red onion
  • Yellow mustard
  • Ketchup
  • Vegan burger patty (from my own recipe)
  • Wild arugula
  • Black pepper
  • Melty White Cheez ( recipe from The Ultimate Uncheese Cookbook by Joanne Stepaniak)

pineapple float

Pineapple-vanilla floats

  • 1/2 cup vanilla soymilk
  • 1 cup soda (I used mango-flavored)
  • Pineapple Sorbet (recipe from Great Chefs Cook Vegan by Linda Long)

pineapple floats

3 Comments

Filed under Food & Drink, Recipe links

3 responses to “Vegan Superburger

  1. T

    Yum, that looks super indeed. Always wanted to make my own burger buns, yours turned out great!

    • I’d definitely recommend the burger bun recipe on vegweb I linked to. Try it. I toss the ingredients into a bread machine to knead and rise, then bake the buns in my oven– practically effortless and foolproof that way!

  2. That is one loaded and stacked burger alright! The only thing missing is avocado, if you ask me. ;)

Leave a Reply

