Vegan Chocolate Reviewer: Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Wedges

TJ's dark chocolate wedges

Life is being a distraction right now. But chocolate is a nice distraction from life.

TJ's dark chocolate wedges 4

Product: Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Wedges
Price: $3.49 for 3.5 oz at Trader Joe’s
Type of chocolate: 70% Belgian cacao
My notes: Aroma of cocoa. Shiny, plasticky surface. Very soft and chewy bite, uncomplicated rich chocolate flavor.
Overall rating (out of five stars): ***

TJ's dark chocolate wedges 5

See how my teethmarks sank smoothly into the wedge before it broke? That’s a soft bite.

TJ's dark chocolate wedges 2

TJ's dark chocolate wedges 3

Don’t forget that there’s a second layer of wedges under those, making for 16 per tin.

2 Comments

Filed under Food & Drink, Reviews

2 responses to “Vegan Chocolate Reviewer: Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Wedges

  1. I don’t have a Trader Joe’s near me. I’d be interested in your take on other vegan chocolate. Do you have a favorite or other posts on it?

    • Yes, got a few chocolate reviews now; I’m starting to think my vegan blog here is becoming a vegan chocolate blog.

      I find there is a great selection of vegan chocolate at Whole Foods Market. I take advantage when an interesting one is on sale. My local one has TAZA and TCHO, two brands I really love but haven’t mentioned here yet. It’s worth checking tazachocolate.com and tcho.com to see if they’re available where you are.

Leave a Reply

